A Simple Change

I live in the southern region of the U.S. Now some people may like it here, but not me. I need to be near a big city somewhere in the northern region. It’s been almost five years since I’ve last been there. Thankfully, I was able to take a short vacation to Pennsylvania a few weeks ago; it was amazing.

I was able to roam around Center City Philly and China Town for a while with my sister and two cousins. However, I did make the mistake to wear heels. Oops. Anyway, I really enjoyed sightseeing and eating a bunch of different snacks along the way.

Not only that, but I was also able to hang out with my step-family. It was nice to see how well we all got along and actually did something besides stare at our phones all day. We played/attempted to play volleyball and badminton. I enjoyed badminton the most since I don’t know my own strength most of the time when I played volleyball, hah.

I was even able to reunite with one of my best friends! Honestly, I was nervous at first but when I finally met up with her after 5 long years, it was like we were never apart. We went to a nice KBBQ place in Upper Darby, PA called Nagwon Garden. I don’t remember what all we ordered but it was all so delicious! I highly recommend anyone to go there to eat KBBQ.

I’m glad I was able to get out of the South for a little bit. My whole aura has changed. I was feeling a bit downhearted for awhile, but I feel uplifted now. This short experience has given me a bit more motivation to work harder so that I can be where I want to be in life. It was exactly what I needed; a simple change.

One thought on “A Simple Change

Leave a Reply

