What’s New?

Hello loves ❤

Sorry for not posting but with having to work two jobs, I’ve been a little exhausted and not have much content to be posting. Sometimes life just gets in the way. It shouldn’t be an excuse but it is what it is. *shrug*

“Why have two jobs?”

“Why not just have one full-time job?”

Well, curious souls, it’s slightly complicated. Without giving too much personal info., I do enjoy my first part time job and staff, but it was difficult to live from paycheck to paycheck. On top of that, I’m not a huge social butterfly, so I stayed home most of the time after I got off work and do one of the following: nap, clean the apartment, or watch Korean dramas. Heck, on some days, I was able to do all three.

After awhile, I was able to find a more efficient activity to do during my free time. Yup, you guessed it; a second job. Not only does it cure the boredom, but also allows me to afford some living expenses a bit easier- especially groceries. Did you know that just two slices of salmon cost around $13 at Publix?! Trying to have a more healthy diet is expensive.

Speaking of being healthier, I’ve tried to work out again. But this time, I hope to stick with it. I even bought a yoga mat. That’s some commitment right there, hah. I’m average weight, but I’m probably one of the most unfit people you’ll ever meet (if you ever meet me). So I’m starting with something more feasible and to my liking.

I’m sure some of you have heard of Blogilates, right? Well, if not then you should check it out because Cassey is amazing. She’s such a positive influence. My roommate and I are accepting some of the 30 Day Challenges not too long ago. You guys should join along! 😀

Here are some that we’re doing:

30 Day Flat Abs Challenge

30 Day Sleek Arms Challenge

30 Day Butt Lift Challenge

Hopefully after these challenges, I will be able to join the monthly workouts that she posts. Fingers’ crossed! Oh, I’ve actually taken a liking to smoothies now. I used to not like them because when I tried some in the past, I was able to tell distinct tastes of the different fruits mixed in them and I just was not a fan of that. Turns out I just like them blended more. I’m almost positive that doesn’t make sense to anyone else but me, haha.

How should I explain this… it was like mixing two paint colors together; let’s go with red and blue. At the beginning, they just appear to look like two colors being swirled together in a marble effect. But as you mix them more, they form into one solid color, purple. Does that make a bit more sense? No? Well, I tried. Yes? Awesome, you understand my thinking process- kinda, sorta.

Anyway, I’ll see you guys in the next post!

 

 

Leave a Reply

